Vikings Total Episode List, Length, Run Time, and Cast

There are 89 episodes of the television series “Vikings,” which aired on the History Channel from 2013 to 2020. The series follows the adventures of the legendary Norse warrior Ragnar Lothbrok and his descendants as they expand their kingdom and clash with enemies in medieval Europe and beyond. The show has been well-received by critics and has developed a dedicated fan base. The Vikings TV series aired from 2013 to 2020 and had 89 episodes over 6 seasons.

Squid Game Total Episode List, Length, Run Time, and Cast

Vikings: Season 1 Total Episode List, First Aired, Run Time

EpisodeNameFirst AiredRuntime
S01E01Rites of PassageMarch 3, 2013History Canada46
S01E02Wrath of the NorthmenMarch 10, 2013History Canada47
S01E03DispossessedMarch 17, 2013History Canada45
S01E04TrialMarch 24, 2013History Canada45
S01E05RaidMarch 31, 2013History Canada44
S01E06Burial of the DeadApril 7, 2013History Canada43
S01E07A King’s RansomApril 14, 2013History Canada43
S01E08SacrificeApril 21, 2013History Canada46
S01E09All Change (season finale)April 28, 2013History Canada45

Vikings: Season 2 Total Episode List, First Aired, Run Time

EpisodeNameFirst AiredRuntime
S02E01Brother’s WarFebruary 27, 2014History Canada48
S02E02InvasionMarch 6, 2014History Canada46
S02E03TreacheryMarch 13, 2014History Canada46
S02E04Eye for an EyeMarch 20, 2014History Canada47
S02E05Answers in BloodMarch 27, 2014History Canada46
S02E06UnforgivenApril 3, 2014History Canada47
S02E07Blood EagleApril 10, 2014History Canada52
S02E08BonelessApril 17, 2014History Canada47
S02E09The ChoiceApril 24, 2014History Canada46
S02E10The Lord’s Prayer (season finale)May 1, 2014History Canada46

Halo Total Episode List, Length, Run Time, and Cast

Vikings: Season 3 Total Episode List, First Aired, Run Time

EpisodeNameFirst AiredRuntime
S03E01MercenaryFebruary 19, 2015History Canada49
S03E02The WandererFebruary 26, 2015History Canada44
S03E03Warrior’s FateMarch 5, 2015History Canada46
S03E04ScarredMarch 12, 2015History Canada49
S03E05The UsurperMarch 19, 2015History Canada45
S03E06Born AgainMarch 26, 2015History Canada47
S03E07ParisApril 2, 2015History Canada43
S03E08To the Gates!April 9, 2015History Canada43
S03E09Breaking PointApril 16, 2015History Canada44
S03E10The Dead (season finale)April 23, 2015History Canada44
Vikings Final Season Official Trailer

Vikings: Season 4 Total Episode List, First Aired, Run Time

EpisodeNameFirst AiredRuntime
S04E01A Good TreasonFebruary 18, 2016History Canada47
S04E02Kill the QueenFebruary 25, 2016History Canada43
S04E03MercyMarch 3, 2016History Canada48
S04E04YolMarch 10, 2016History Canada45
S04E05PromisedMarch 17, 2016History Canada45
S04E06What Might Have BeenMarch 24, 2016History Canada45
S04E07The Profit and the LossMarch 31, 2016History Canada45
S04E08PortageApril 7, 2016History Canada45
S04E09Death All ‘RoundApril 14, 2016History Canada44
S04E10The Last ShipApril 21, 2016History Canada43
S04E11The OutsiderNovember 30, 2016History Canada44
S04E12The VisionDecember 7, 2016History Canada44
S04E13Two JourneysDecember 14, 2016History Canada46
S04E14In the Uncertain Hour Before the MorningDecember 21, 2016History Canada45
S04E15All His AngelsDecember 28, 2016History Canada47
S04E16CrossingsJanuary 4, 2017History Canada43
S04E17The Great ArmyJanuary 11, 2017History Canada44
S04E18RevengeJanuary 18, 2017History Canada50
S04E19On the EveJanuary 25, 2017History Canada44
S04E20The Reckoning (season finale)February 1, 2017History Canada46

Archive 81 Total Episode List, Length, Run Time, and Cast

Vikings: Season 5 Total Episode List, First Aired, Run Time

EpisodeNameFirst AiredRuntime
S05E01The Departed, Part 1November 29, 2017History Canada46
S05E02The Departed, Part 2November 29, 2017History Canada44
S05E03HomelandDecember 6, 2017History Canada44
S05E04The PlanDecember 13, 2017History Canada44
S05E05The PrisonerDecember 20, 2017History Canada48
S05E06The MessageDecember 27, 2017History Canada47
S05E07Full MoonJanuary 3, 2018History Canada45
S05E08The JokeJanuary 10, 2018History Canada45
S05E09A Simple StoryJanuary 17, 2018History Canada46
S05E10Moments of VisionJanuary 24, 2018History Canada47
S05E11The RevelationNovember 28, 2018History Canada45
S05E12Murder Most FoulDecember 5, 2018History Canada45
S05E13A New GodDecember 12, 2018History Canada45
S05E14The Lost MomentDecember 19, 2018History Canada45
S05E15HellDecember 26, 2018History Canada45
S05E16The BuddhaJanuary 2, 2019History Canada44
S05E17The Most Terrible ThingJanuary 9, 2019History Canada46
S05E18BaldurJanuary 16, 2019History Canada46
S05E19What Happens in the CaveJanuary 23, 2019History Canada44
S05E20Ragnarok (season finale)January 30, 2019History Canada45

Vikings: Season 6 Total Episode List, First Aired, Run Time

EpisodeNameFirst AiredRuntime
S06E01New BeginningsDecember 4, 2019History Canada46
S06E02The ProphetDecember 4, 2019History Canada44
S06E03Ghosts, Gods, and Running DogsDecember 11, 2019History Canada44
S06E04All the PrisonersDecember 18, 2019History Canada45
S06E05The KeyJanuary 1, 2020History Canada44
S06E06Death and the SerpentJanuary 8, 2020History Canada47
S06E07The Ice MaidenJanuary 15, 2020History Canada44
S06E08Valhalla Can WaitJanuary 22, 2020History Canada46
S06E09ResurrectionJanuary 29, 2020History Canada46
S06E10The Best Laid Plans (season finale)February 5, 2020History Canada51
S06E11King of KingsJanuary 1, 2021History Canada46
S06E12All ChangeJanuary 6, 2021History Canada46
S06E13The SignalJanuary 13, 2021History Canada45
S06E14Lost SoulsJanuary 20, 2021History Canada47
S06E15All at SeaJanuary 27, 2021History Canada46
S06E16The Final StrawFebruary 3, 2021History Canada45
S06E17The Raft of MedusaFebruary 10, 2021History Canada45
S06E18It’s Only MagicFebruary 17, 2021History Canada45
S06E19The Lord Giveth…February 24, 2021History Canada46
S06E20The Last Act (season finale)March 3, 2021History Canada50

Vikings: Cast

  • Travis Fimmel as Ragnar Lothbrok
  • Katheryn Winnick as Lagertha
  • Clive Standen as Rollo
  • Alexander Ludwig as Bjorn Ironside
  • Gustaf Skarsgård as Floki
  • Alyssa Sutherland as Aslaug
  • Linus Roache as Ecbert of Wessex
  • Jessalyn Gilsig as Siggy
  • Donal Logue as King Horik
  • Gabriel Byrne as Earl Haraldson

Moon Knight Total Episode List, Length, Run Time, and Cast

Is Vikings the same as Vikings: Valhalla? 

The historical drama web series Vikings: Valhalla was developed by Jeb Stuart for Netflix. It is a follow-up to the Irish County Wicklow-shot Vikings episode of History. 

Is Vikings: Valhalla a continuation of that film? 

Vikings: Valhalla is a 100-year-ago version of the Vikings television series from History. It chronicles the exploits of Norwegian prince Harald (Leo Suter), an explorer from the 11th century named Leif Eriksson (Sam Corlett), and his pagan sister Freydis (Frida Gustavsson). 

Is Vikings an 18+ program? 

This is a fantastic series, however, it contains needless amounts of rape and sex scenes, thus in my opinion, no one under the age of 15 should watch it.

Should I start with Vikings or Vikings: Valhalla? 

You need to appreciate beards, but you don’t need to have seen Vikings. The historical fiction adventure series Vikings: Valhalla premieres on Netflix on February 25 and tells the tales of some of the most well-known Vikings.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *